careful there might be a blogger in your midst

22 December 2009

Overheard on the complimentary shuttle from my office building to a mall at lunch today – two people discussing their desire to sustain the joy of the Christmas spirit and keep things simple:

Him:  “Yeah, like that Boxing Day shopping craziness – I don’t do that.”

Her:  “Really.  What people don’t realise is you get the sales all week – it’s Boxing Week!  You can avoid the crowds and shop a few days later.  You might not get the sweater you want, but you’ll get a good deal.”

Er… is that called good Capitalist Christmas spirit?

9 Responses to “careful there might be a blogger in your midst”

  1. roscoedialogues Says:

    mmm .. it does fit a certain demographic:
    http://www.theonion.com/content/news/holiday_advertisers_seek_coveted

  2. Jennifer Says:

    hahaha, I had to put off reading the whole thing until I get home because the kind of thing I’m supposed to be writing at work doesn’t usually cause me to laugh out loud.

  3. Selma Says:

    How true is that? Definite capitalist spirit going on there. Yikes!

  4. sartenada Says:

    Lol.

    Marry Christmas!

  5. Reluctant Blogger Says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas!

    I don’t do shopping at all. It makes me shudder!
    xx

  6. sartenada Says:

    Hi Jennyfer. Did You see my collection of old Christmas cards?

    Enjoy Christmas!

  7. Jennifer Says:

    Yes I did Sartenada! They’re quite beautiful. I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to comment – I suddenly found myself late for work!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!


Leave a Reply

