november sister

14 November 2009

Happy birthday Cathy. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thanked my lucky stars that you’re my sister because in this big ol’ random world what are the chances I’d cross paths with a friend like you? Unfailingly on my side; forever seeing my view; ready with uncompromised support and understanding before I ever need ask for it.

The middle sister – you were always like the heart of us, emitting a gentle warmth and love that drew all to you practically since the day you arrived on the planet. And still today that bright and shining smile warms the heart of anyone you meet. Your clarity of vision is something I will always depend on, and aspire to. You’re beautiful inside and out, and I’m looking forward to carrying out the rest of this life’s adventure with you.

jencathycropped

In thee my soul shall own combined the sister and the friend.  ~Catherine Killigrew

2 Responses to “november sister”

  1. Cathy Says:

    You aren’t supposed to cry on your birthday! Thank you so much! That made my day! Love you so much too! xoxoxo

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Technically it’s the day after you birthday. 😉
    Looking forward to your birthday party today!


Leave a Reply

