the setting pinecones upright brigade

25 June 2008

While walking around the neighbourhood in which my office sits, I have noticed that, more often than not, pinecones that have fallen to the ground are sitting upright, rather than lying on their sides. My nephew the engineer would probably give me some sort of logical explanation for why pinecones land upright rather than on their sides. I prefer to think that it’s some sort of faery contingency that is in charge of setting pine cones upright.

Leave a Reply

